Security Error on new CITT chapters

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Security Error on new CITT chapters

Post  Matapasiones on Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:23 am

Hello, I read CITT and i'm very grateful for all your hard work. I'm studying computer sciences and I had to install Flash Player with the debugger. When I did that all new CITT chapters (those done with flash) would throw some Security Error. Here is one example:

Code:

SecurityError: Error #2060: Security sandbox violation: ExternalInterface caller https://googledrive.com/host/0B837Z5TNit78TDBpVWhCamNOLVU/OSSLoader.swf cannot access http://comic.naver.com/webtoon/detail.nhn?titleId=186811&no=108.
 at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/_initJS()
 at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/call()
 at params_fla::MainTimeline/frame1()

I'm using the bookmark method, and this error shows once for each image loaded (25-30 for each chapter). The overlays still load, though.
To all users that use the normal flash player this error probably doesn't even appear, but it may cause some kind of problem in the future, so the people working on the server and plugin they may as well be checking this just in case.

Thanks again for all your work, I'm fascinated by the overlay idea to read webcomics in the original sites, so this is some little warning as return for your services.

A quick search on google:
http://troyworks.com/blog/2010/01/22/solution-securityerror-error-2060-security-sandbox-violation-externalinterface-caller-cdn-amazaon-s3-swfobject/

Matapasiones

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Security Error on new CITT chapters

Post  Doonge on Thu Oct 17, 2013 12:34 pm

Thank you for your input.

Since you're studying computer sciences, here's a follow-up: